Board of Directors

We are led by a board of directors comprised of volunteer community leaders representing business, education, labor, economic development, community-based organizations, and government.

AllBoard OfficersChief Elected Officials

Mark Sherry

Baylor Scott & White Health

Board Chair

David Parks

enChoice Inc.

Vice Chair

Michelle Teakell

Amazon Web Services


Melanie Flowers

Pathful Inc.

Immediate Past Board Chair

Leonard Aguilar


Steven Brockman-Weber

Ascension Seton

Jacob Calhoun


Joe Cooper

Local 286 Plumbers & Pipefitters Union

Josh Crawford


Veronda Durden

Any Baby Can

Walter Gonzales


Garrett Groves

Austin Community College District
Julie Hajek

Julie Hajek

HCA Healthcare (St. David’s Healthcare)

Bill Imhoff

Intertech Flooring

Darren Lewis

NXP Semiconductors

Michael Marler

Texas Workforce Commission

Cathy McHorse

Success by 6, United Way for Greater Austin

John Newman

Athena Manufacturing

Veronica Ramirez

Pflugerville Community Development Corp.

Annette Tielle

Del Valle ISD

Phil Walker

Catalyst Human Capital Solutions

Lourdes Zuniga

Financial Health Pathways

Judge Andy Brown

Travis County

Chief Elected Official

Mayor Kirk Watson

City of Austin

Chief Elected Official

Print Friendly, PDF & Email